5 Weddings 2018 movie Review hdfriday

5 Weddings

5 Weddings Movie Review

About Movie

An American journalist travels to India to cover Bollywood weddings, only to uncover a mosaic of cultural clashes, transgender tangles and lost loves with her travels culminating at a destination where the only journey is the one within.

People Review

Alok
Alok

So Bad 1 week ago

there are manu cuts in movie as it shows the mentality of censor board... really disappointed by the makers of film and censor body...😌😌😌😌😌😌

Manju
Manju

worst 2 weeks ago

disappointed me a lot...total money waste...I was motivated to see this movie just because of Raj Kumar Rao however I could not understand why he signed it.

anushila
anushila

Really bad film making!!! 2 weeks ago

Very badly directed movie. Not even worth a one time watch. Bad casting and even worse acting. Expected RajKumar Rao to have better choices. Although the plot is for a social cause, the film doesn’t do justice to the thought behind the concept.

Prasob
Prasob

Rajkumar r u real? 2 weeks ago

Forget the movie i want to know is thia raj kumar rao, if he is for real what ia he doing in here, after so many good movies and block buster no one will accept thia kind of below average movie, did any one hijack you and forced to do? Rajkumar rao if you have knowing done this movie then your bad time has started... Bye bye

jazz
jazz

Five reasons to not watch. 2 weeks ago

Rajkumar Rao too decided to give a break to his booming career . Bad direction , bad script bad acting makes it a perfect chaos. At the me one gets up from hall with a migraine. so it's advisable to avoid this Rajkumar disastwr

Akhilesh
Akhilesh

00 2 weeks ago

😭😭 maha bakwaas movie bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas

Viral
Viral

superb movie 2 weeks ago

Ek dum badiya movie hai ese movie life me kabhi ni dekhi mst movie 2000 bar movie dekhna mst h mza aa gya ...awsme ...boree to bilkul bi ni h

vikal
vikal

Amazing movie 2 weeks ago

I have been big fan of Margie fakhri and rajkumar rao. Film has different concept. Acting well done. shoot location and theme is really nice.

Meeta
Meeta

Worst movie 3 weeks ago

Mr rao I really like u as an actor .dont do such movies to ruin ur name bcz the movies u do like shaadi mein zaroor aana, stree etc etc blockbuster movies only suits ur acting skills

Tushar
Tushar

Because i unable to watch this movie 3 weeks ago

Because i unable to watch this movie... Because i unable to watch this movieBecause i unable to watch this movieBecause i unable to watch this movie

Gaurav
Gaurav

Flop 3 weeks ago

Movie was really a waste of time and money. Totally unexpected from RKR! No story line..absolutely baseless . 4th day of movie and entire theatre was empty

Shwetang
Shwetang

Pathetic Movie 3 weeks ago

5 Weddings should be termed as Worst Attempt at highlighting social issues. I would start with the star cast, out of all people roped in in the movie, only Rajkumar Rao can be considered as wise choice but the script didn't do any justice to his talent so that has been wasted. I guess the director wanted to cash in on India's one of the social issues but in vain. The movie doesn't do justice to the plot. Apart from that, the background music which keeps on playing at the back to highlight India is too much irritating. I guess director either should learn script writing or pick a better story to project. All in all I would advise people to better sleep in an AC theatre if you have to watch movie because of some reason or you can simply avoid watching such movies. It's just Crass.

Mahender
Mahender

mahendra Kumar 3 weeks ago

very nice movie and story very nice . raja garden movie holl is clean and mainten is why my daughter and my wife everything happy the movie thank tea

Shyam
Shyam

Not expected this from Rajkumar 3 weeks ago

I was a big fan of Rajkumar. I don't bother to see even trailer before watching his movie. I went to this movie too. It's came out within first thirty minutes. It was most horrible 30 minutes of my life. I felt cheated, tortured, betrayed during those 30 minutes.

Bindu
Bindu

minus rating bakwas movie of the month 3 weeks ago

total disappointment... rajkumar roa has lowered his own expectations.. nagris as usual a total non performer... no story n the director is just making the movie to prove her caliber wic she has done nicely... no caliber at all

Rahul
Rahul

5 weddings 3 weeks ago

Disaster of it's kind , pls don't go to watch ,it's been made for transgenders equality on the name of weddings in India .Made by a nri Punjabi indian . originally made in English and dubbed in Hindi ,I don't understand why Raj Kumar Rao is doing such movies .

Drishti
Drishti

one time watcu 3 weeks ago

5 Weddings Movie Review: It's anything but a happy marriage of style and content. On both crucial fronts, it's left scrounging for inspiration. Rating: 1.5 stars (Out of 5) Big fat Indian weddings are over-hyped, over-exposed affairs in popular culture thanks to bloated - and repeated - Bollywood renditions. They are the worst thing that an Indian-American filmmaker can single out as a marker of her ethnic roots. So it is for Los Angeles-based fashion journo Shania Dhaliwal (Nargis Fakhri), the female protagonist of Namrata Singh Gujral's first directorial feature, 5 Weddings, an inert comedy of manners done in by a pedestrian premise. Shania, driven by the dwindling fortunes of the media platform she works for and the ambition to be installed as its editor-in-chief, jets it to Chandigarh for a feature on Punjab's nuptial mores. Her 'overseas' assignment opens the sluice gates for a bunch of trite tropes built around a confused American desi groping for clues that could help her wrap her head around the bewildering bundle of contradictions that is India. u

Abid
Abid

Fantastic movie 3 weeks ago

Great acting by both of them.. Direction is great.. Worth watching ... Something unusal.. Liked it very much .. Everyone should watch it...

Jyothendra Kumar
Jyothendra Kumar

worst movie 3 weeks ago

it has nothing to view in...how can Raj Kumar rao select a movie like this...waste of money waste of time waste of energy...I request you not to see even the poster ...

Sakshi
Sakshi

Great 1 3 weeks ago

Its worth it... Enjoyed so much... Rajkumar roy is becoming favourite with every movie... Just amazing watch... Paisa vasool totally... Must watch

Singh
Singh

owsm movie ...very funny comedy movie. very good script and director very good topic ..I suggest one time watch this movie rajkumar rao was superb 3 weeks ago

owsm movie ...very funny comedy movie. very good script and director very good topic ..I suggest one time watch this movie rajkumar rao was superb

gauri
gauri

फुल पैसा वसूल 3 weeks ago

राजकुमार राव जो भी फिल्म करते हैं, नो डाउट वह बहुत अच्छी होती है । फुल पैसा वसूल है । इंटरेस्टिंग फिल्में हैं । आप सभी को यह फिल्म जरूर देखनी चाहिए ।❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Anwar
Anwar

Excellent movie 3 weeks ago

awsome movie concept. Rajkumar rao justified with this role as he does with other movies. Nargis fakri looking completly journalist as the film based on. film is continue make you fun

GARIMA
GARIMA

bakwas 3 weeks ago

waste of money ... although Rajkumar acting is good...but it's waste watching it in theatre... although one time watch...nargis fakhri uff she just know how to look preety...

zarif
zarif

Very nice movie 3 weeks ago

Very nice movie. movie good comedy and good drama. Fully entertainment and full enjoy me and my family. All characters work very hard🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪

Karan
Karan

Kinda great movie 3 weeks ago

Movies like this are very rare these days.. All songs you are great... Everyone should watch it with their families.. Rajkumar Rao has done and outstanding performance again.. nargis Fakhri is looking gorgeous..

DESI
DESI

Outstanding 3 weeks ago

Very nice direction.. Also the acting of Nargis Fakhri and Rajkumar Rao is brilliant.. Something very different and new.. Very intellectual minimum one time watch..

rudra
rudra

Great Concept 3 weeks ago

Nargis Fakhri is looking very pretty.. 5 weddings is a story with which everyone can relate to ... Fully entertaining and a watch with family kind of a movie..

viraj
viraj

Awesome 3 weeks ago

Great watching Rajkumar Rao as a police officer he is looking very handsome.. nice story line and screenplay.. Also the locations are very beautiful..

oh its PUBG
oh its PUBG

Very Interesting 3 weeks ago

Mind blowing acting by Nargis Fakhri she is looking gorgeous as always.. Also the story is very different and interesting.. everyone should watch it at least once..

Jitender
Jitender

excellent movie 3 weeks ago

I really enjoy movie. it good concept and direction was very good. Rajkumar so did good job. i will say only 'paisa wasool'... Nargis Fakhri also done well job.

Paritosh
Paritosh

Nice movie, liked it 3 weeks ago

Liked the movie a lot, really liked the comic chemistry of Nargis and Rao. Rest as I really read some reviews would like to say it's a subject based issue. But it's a nice movie Rao didn't disappointed.

Mridhu
Mridhu

Best movie Don't go by reviews given 3 weeks ago

Loved the subject firstly and exactly what one can expect from Raj Kumar Rao's Hollywood movie, guys it's a subject based film. Don't diminish the goal of a subject based movie by giving bad reviews, you didn't liked cz you were expecting something else. Transgender is a very sensitive issue how many movies are made on this topic after Tamanna. Loved it and will ask all the people I know to go and watch so that makers get a boost to make such movies. It's a movie with Rajkumar Rao it's not a Raj Kumar Rao subject. Cheers to the makers.

Saumya
Saumya

not expected that u will do this film 3 weeks ago

worst film everr ₹dmfmdkdkskskdjnxjejxjrnndj dbe r r e r r r r r r r r r r r r r rbrbr rr.jsnsnwnzjwnsnendjxjejjdehsjejejshsjdjdhdhjdjdjxj ejejjejd jjdjdjejj e e r e e e r r r r r r r r r r r rr r

Priyanka
Priyanka

Not good 3 weeks ago

Not worth it 🙄 worse movie ever ...his acting was good but could be better ... i know what was the story why he made this... worse story ... theme was not upto date

shubham
shubham

ghatiya 3 weeks ago

itni vahiyaad movie 2018 me log nargis aur vo stree wala achha hero ko le ke kaise bna lete hai??? dub k mar jao aise issues ko b sahi se represent nhi kar skte to

Karan
Karan

Very nice movie 3 weeks ago

Must watch raj kumar Rao acting. After watching this movie it’s sure he can do any kind of role in this industry. Great luck to him for his g8 performance

Nazreen Hayat
Nazreen Hayat

Amazing moie 3 weeks ago

i really enjoy the 5 wedding. it has different concept and treatment. Nargis fakri did weldone job in this movie. Dialogues were very good, Direction was very good

Isha
Isha

waste of money 3 weeks ago

no story in this movie.. rajkumar has no real voice.. dissappointment...nargis fakri was bad actor..worst movie ever.. dont waste ur money...😠😠😠😠😠😠

bhadrasen
bhadrasen

worst 3 weeks ago

बेहद ही घटिया मूवी अपना पैसा मत बर्बाद करना भाई फुल टाइम बेकार होता है पता नही राजकुमार ने क्या किया है कोई भी ठीक ठाक एक्टिंग नही की है 😢😢😢😢😢😢

Anurag
Anurag

Very poor...worse than worst 3 weeks ago

Worse bad third class... direction & dubbing eww...not even to time pass...time waste n paisa waste...bahut purani movie and related in 2018

Ipsita
Ipsita

Worst 3 weeks ago

worst movie I ever seen..waste of money..don't ever book the tickets.. it's like a short film movie with no story. such a nonsense bakwaas movie by rajkumar

vinee
vinee

Waste of talent of Rajkumar rao 3 weeks ago

Worst movie of Rajkumar Rao. I watched it coz he was there... such a low script.. dont know what was the category of film.. documentary..offbeat or something else. waste of talent of Rajkumar rao. No one was in the entire theater except me .. worst of worst movie. I dont know how rajkumar rao agreed to do such movie. I thought fanney khan was his worst movie with weak story..but this beat up that too. Worst direction. Waste of time and money

Nihal
Nihal

Eagerly waited for this movie!!! 3 weeks ago

I really appreciate his acting talent! He did an amazing job in Stree. Waiting for some more amazing performances. Going to watch it! You guys should definitely go and enjoy this film!

Ajay
Ajay

very Bad performance 3 weeks ago

waste of time and money... please Raj Kumar rao don't waste your career in these Scrap movies... very Bad performance overall... I can't give zero or negative rating otherwise I have given that...

indu
indu

third class 3 weeks ago

the movie is so irritating that it get into your nerves it's better YouTube Indian weddings and see 5 wedding videos it will save your both time and money

Darshan
Darshan

5 Weddings Best Film 3 weeks ago

I saw the film... #5Weddings it’s the best I have ever seen ...director/Producer Namrata Singh Gujral your hard work n dedication is being reflected... many congratulations n many many thanks for choosing me as a part of(PARVEEN Photografher)and #LineProducer all over #world such an awesome film... Excellent Direction n Photography Christo Bakalov 👍👍hats off to you and ww.darshanaulakhproductions.com

Niharika
Niharika

Horible movie 3 weeks ago

Wastage of money. Pathetic story.Raj Kumar Rao - after giving so good movies this is something we were not expecting from U man... ghatiya picture...

Ankit
Ankit

Wastage of money 3 weeks ago

The worst ever movie I have seen yet, it’s totally wastage of money and time as well . I don’t know why director made this movie, just to torture the audience.

Harshit
Harshit

bakwaas movie. 3 weeks ago

bakwaas movie ...waste of money,time and everytng...ac theatre mein acche se neendh ayegi...kyun itna gatiya movie banate ho...main toh sirf rajkummar rao ke liye gaya tha...plz dnt make such boring movies...

harkirat
harkirat

poor 3 weeks ago

poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor poor. poor poor poor poor low class film of 2 RS. people